Cuteness Overload at Featherdale: Koala Edition

Landless Drifter

It’s been almost a month since my last blog post. I have been very busy with my research. After my proposal defense 2 weeks back, I took off for Singapore then visited my family back in the Philippines. Now, I’m back here in the Garden City/Singapore and finally had time updating my blog with the remaining photos from our Sydney trip.

Last time, I overloaded my post with cute photos of kangaroos and wallabies. This time, I want to dedicate this post to another well-loved Aussie mascot, the koala.

Featherdale-06Featherdale-07Featherdale-08

It is illegal to cuddle or hold a koala in Victoria and New South Wales because these cuddly creatures get easily stressed unless you are a trained caretaker. In Featherdale, one koala kept hopping out of its shelter and climbing out of fences. To distract her, the keeper placed her in a tree branch and allowed us to take photos and gently…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

